Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Start Date and Time

by Narendra

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Release Date & Time: Fighting game fans will finally be able to try Street Fighter 6 for the first time when the closed beta starts this week. Even though it is “only” a closed beta, players will be able to try out a lot of things, such as ranked and casual matches, open tournaments, extreme battles, and more. Read on to find out when and how Street Fighter 6’s closed beta will be out.

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Release Date & Time

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Release Date & Time

All platforms will be able to play the very first Street Fighter 6 closed beta. This includes Steam, the PlayStation 5, and the Xbox Series X/S. Not only that, but it also has full support for cross-play.

During the beta, this is also one of the things that will be tested. The beta is scheduled to start on October 7, 2022. But at what exact time? Here are the exact times that the beta will start around the world:

Sydney – 6 pm AEST
Seoul – 4 pm KST
Taipei – 3 pm CST
Europe – 9 am CEST
UK – 8 am BST
East Coast of the US and Canada: 3 am EDT
West Coast of the US and Canada: 12:00 PDT

So, now you know exactly when the closed beta starts in your area. The beta will last for about three days, and it will end on Monday, October 10th. The servers will shut down exactly at the times listed above.

During the beta period, as we’ve already said, you’ll be able to play a lot of different game modes. There will be both ranked and casual games, as well as battle hub games.

During the closed beta, you can also use the open tournament and extreme battle modes. Lastly, if you just want to play by yourself, you can use the training mode in the game center.