Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Early Access Start Date & Time

by Anchal Thakur

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Early Access Start Date & Time : The second COD MW2 beta weekend is almost here. This time around, players on all platforms will be able to try Modern Warfare II for the first time.

Just like the first weekend, the MW2 beta for Xbox and PC will have two parts: Early Access and Open Beta. In our guide, we tell you when the Modern Warfare 2 beta for Xbox and PC will start and at what time.

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Early Access Start Date & Time

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Early Access Start Date & Time

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 gamers who pre-ordered any version on PC (Battle.net or Steam) or Xbox will be able to play the beta two days early. Also, the open beta for PlayStation will still be going on after the early access beta for Battle.net, Steam, and Xbox consoles starts. Here’s when the beta for the MW2 cross-over begins:

Early Access for Xbox and PC, Open Beta for PlayStation on September 22 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, and 7 p.m. CEST.

Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta Start Date and Time for Xbox, Battle.net, and Steam

On Xbox consoles, Battle.net, and Steam, the early access period will last for exactly 48 hours. After this, everyone will be able to try out the open beta. Even if you haven’t preordered the game, here’s when you can play the COD MW2 beta on PC and Xbox:

Open beta for Xbox and PC starts on Sunday, September 24 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, and 7 p.m. CEST.
The second week of beta testing for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II will last for a total of four days.

So, it should end on September 26 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, and 7 p.m. CEST. But the developers didn’t say for sure when the beta would end. We only know for sure that it will end on Tuesday right now.