Is Overwatch 2 Servers Down Right Now?

by Anchal Thakur

Are the servers for Overwatch 2 down right now? After being talked about for three years, Overwatch 2 is finally here. The popular hero-sequel shooter’s is now free-to-play, which means that there will be a lot more people who want to play it.

Of course, this can also cause more server problems. In this guide, we’ll keep you up to date on what’s going on with the Overwatch 2 servers, including outages, maintenance, downtime, planned updates, and more.

Is Overwatch 2 Servers Down Right Now?

On Monday, October 3, at 6 pm CEST, 5 pm BST, 12 pm ET, and 9 am PT, the Overwatch 1 servers will be shut down. You won’t be able to play the original version of Overwatch anymore.

The servers will be offline for about 27 hours. The Overwatch 2 servers are expected to go live on Tuesday, October 4, at 9 pm CEST, 8 pm BST, 3 pm ET, and 12 pm PT.

But after Overwatch 2’s official release, servers can go down for a variety of reasons. If the Overwatch 2 servers aren’t working, it could be because maintenance is planned.

The OW2 servers may also need to be offline for a while so that updates can be installed. Unplanned OW2 outages can also be caused by problems with the server or outside factors like DDoS attacks. No matter what the reason is, we will make sure to quickly update our article with the most recent information about the OW2 server status.

How to Check Overwatch 2 Servers Status?

If you want to know about upcoming updates, outages, and maintenance, the best way to do so is to follow the official Blizzard Customer Support handles.

There are two main Twitter pages for Blizzard CS. One for the Americas and one for Europe, with each one covering its own area. You should also follow the official Overwatch Twitter account to find out what’s going on.

On the PC, the Battle.net app will also let you know about planned maintenance (yellow messages) or server problems (red messages).