- There is no one answer to this question that works for everyone.
- As the best way to get rid of someone from Messenger without blocking them will depend on the situation, it is not possible to give a general answer.
How To Delete Someone From Facebook Messenger
Can I get rid of someone without blocking them?
You can remove someone from Messenger even if you haven’t blocked them. To do this, tap the person’s name in your list of contacts and then tap the “More” button that appears. Next, tap “Remove from Messenger.
You can block someone on Facebook, but you can also hide them.
Yes, you can hide someone without blocking them on Facebook. You can decide who can see your posts and profile information by using the Privacy Shortcuts menu. Go to the person’s timeline and click the “Hide All Posts From” button. This will stop all of that person’s posts from showing up in your news feed.
How do you make someone disappear on Messenger?
Go to the app’s Contacts tab to delete a contact from Messenger. Tap the name of the person you want to delete. Tap the X in the upper right corner of their profile picture on the next screen.
How can I stop seeing someone’s text messages without blocking them?
This can be done in three ways. The first way is to use your phone’s “Do Not Disturb” setting. This will stop all calls and texts from coming in from that person, so you won’t be able to see any messages from them. The second way is to change the settings on your phone so that notifications for that person are turned off.
Do they know when you delete them from Messenger?
When you delete someone from Messenger, they won’t know. In the app’s settings menu, you can remove people from your list of contacts.
When someone is blocked on Messenger, Where do they look?
If you block someone on Facebook Messenger, they won’t be able to see any of your messages or posts. They won’t be able to talk to you or send you messages either.
Can I stop being friends with someone and they won’t know?
You can “unfriend” someone without them knowing, but you have to be sneaky about it. On Facebook, you can stop being friends with someone by clicking on the “Friends” tab at the top of the page. Then, click on their name and choose “Unfriend.
What does “ignore” mean on Messenger?
You can stop seeing messages from people who are bothering you by using the “Ignore” feature on Messenger. When you ignore someone, they can’t send you messages or check to see if you’re online. You can also decide at any time to show them again.
How can you tell if someone on Facebook is hiding the fact that they are active?
You can find out if someone is hiding their active status on Facebook in a number of ways. The first way is to look at the “Active” tab on their profile page, which will tell you when they were last logged in. If the last time someone logged in was more than a week ago, it’s likely that they no longer use Facebook and have hidden their active status. You can also look at their list of friends to find out.
How can I stop Messenger from letting me know when my ex is online?
The easiest way to do this is to delete their phone number from your phone. If you want to keep them in your contacts, you can change the settings on Facebook Messenger so that they don’t show up in the list of active conversations.