Final Fantasy XIV’s Downtime Today? How much time it take? Maintenance for FFXIV update 6.18

by Anchal Thakur

how long FFXIV will be down on Monday, July 4? Final Fantasy XIV has quickly become one of the most popular MMORPGs, and FFXIV update 6.18 includes a lot of maintenance and downtime.

Even though it came out in 2010, the title has become very popular in the last few years. It has gained a huge following of millions of players who are all looking forward to the next update.

Update v6.18 gets the game ready for season two and adds a major new feature. Unfortunately, this will take the game offline for a pretty long time.

For those who want to know, here is the full server maintenance schedule and how long FFXIV will be down on Monday, July 4?

How long FFXIV Downtime & server maintenance?

As was already said, FFXIV servers will be taken offline for a long time today.

Around the world, the downtime will start at the following times:

3 am PT
5 am CT
6 am PT 11 am BST 12 pm CEST

The FFXIV website says that the maintenance will take exactly 24 hours, so the servers will come back online at the same time on Tuesday, July 5.

During this time, maintenance will also be done on the companion app. Depending on which data center your character is in, the length of the app’s maintenance will change.

If the character is in the European data center, the maintenance will take place from 11 a.m. BST on Monday, July 4, to 12 p.m. BST on Tuesday, July 5.

Your app will be down from July 4 at 10 p.m. PDT to July 5 at 4 a.m. PDT if any of your characters are in the Japanese, North American, or Oceanian data centers.

What’s new after FFXIV Downtime & server maintenance FFXIV v6.18

The data center travel system is the most important part of FFXIV v6.18.

With this system, players will be able to freely go to other data centers in their region.

Along with this, four more new servers will be coming to the European region. North America will get new servers in the future, but not with update v6.18.