FIFA 23 Ultimate Edition Steam Early Access Not Working

by Ami Dalsania

FIFA 23 Ultimate Edition Steam Early Access Not Working : The day that FIFA 23 comes out has finally come. At least for those who ordered the UE ahead of time. It looks like this pre-order bonus isn’t working right for a lot of players, which is a shame.

Many people who pre-ordered the Ultimate Edition of FIFA 23 say that they can’t play early access on Steam. If early access to FIFA 23 on Steam doesn’t work, read on to find out what we know about it.

FIFA 23 Ultimate Edition Steam Early Access Not Working

Before we talk about the problem, let’s find out when early access to FIFA 23 starts in Europe and North America. Official information says that early access to FIFA 23 will start on September 26 at 3 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. BST, and midnight in Europe (CEST).

FIFA 23 Ultimate Edition Steam Early Access Not Working

Using the Xbox New Zealand trick, some players are getting around this time zone restriction (switching to their time zone to play it early).

But Steam FIFA 23 players can’t play because the “Early Access Not Working” bug means they can’t even start the game. They can’t even choose to play the game. They have already downloaded the game, but the “Play” button is missing. What’s going on?

Well, it looks like bad things happen over and over again, so that’s not good. Last year, Steam and EA didn’t talk to each other well enough about FIFA 22’s early access.

In other words, Steam didn’t know that owners of the Ultimate Edition got three days of early access. So, they couldn’t play the game either.

Even though we can’t be sure, it seems like the same problem is happening again. Even though they have the Ultimate Edition, Steam users who want to play FIFA 23 early access can’t do so.

You can’t do anything about it, either. EA and Valve need to work together to fix it. The problem was fixed about 12 hours after it happened last year.